Follow

WorkPoint Automate - When an entity is deleted

Article last updated on the 11th of October, 2022.

The "When an entity is deleted" trigger will execute the subsequent steps in the process once an entity is deleted from the monitored business module list.

An example of use could be on a case management solution, where the system sends an e-mail to a system administrator when a case is deleted, perhaps to warn or simply to inform.

When adding the "When an entity is deleted" trigger, you should see the following:

Configuration of the "When an entity is deleted" trigger is split in two tabs; the Options tab with settings for which location to monitor, and the Conditions tab to set up conditions.

You can find more general information about triggers in this article.

You can read more about trigger options in this article, and more about condition options in this article.

Have more questions? Submit a request