Follow

WorkPoint Automate - When an item is deleted

Article last updated on the 11th of October, 2022.

The "When an item is deleted" trigger will execute the subsequent steps in the process once an item is deleted from a monitored list on an entity in the specified business module.

An item could be e.g. a document, a risk, or a task.

An example of use could be inform a project team if a task or risk has been removed from a project they are working on.

When adding the "When an item is deleted" trigger, you should see the following:

Configuration of the "When an item is deleted" trigger is split in two tabs; the Options tab with settings for which location to monitor, and the Conditions tab to set up conditions.

You can find more general information about triggers in this article.

You can read more about trigger options in this article, and more about condition options in this article.

Have more questions? Submit a request